web analytics

PRIVATE PARTY TRANSFERS VIA A FFL DEALER

NOTE: Orange County, Florida and Hillsbough County, Florida requires Private Party Transfers to be conducted by a Licensed FFL Dealer.
STORE POLICY

CUSTOMER MUST HAVE ALL DOCUMENTATION BEFORE PRIVATE PARTY TRANSFER IS INITIATED I.E. STATE OF FLORIDA DRIVERS LICENSE, CCP ID (IF APPLICABLE),  PROOF OF RESIDENCY, CHANGE OF ADDRESS, ETC.

PRIVATE PARTY TRANSFERS ARE ONLY DONE TUESDAY-SATURDAY 10AM-  5PM ET.

FOR WALK-IN PRIVATE PARTY TRANSFERS, YOU MAY TRANSFER UP TO 3 FIREARMS. IF YOU WANT TO TRANSFER MORE THAN 3 FIREARMS YOU MUST MAKE AN APPOINTMENT IN ADVANCE BY CALLING THE STORE AT (407) 347-3568.

EACH FIREARM MUST HAVE AN ORIGINAL LOCK FOR THE TRANSFER, IF IT IS NOT AVAILABLE ONE MUST BE PURCHASED DURING THE TRANSACTION.

TRANSFEROR AND THE TRANSFEREE MUST HAVE AN EXECUTED BILL OF SALE BEFORE THE FFL WILL BEGIN THE TRANSFER (ATF FORM 4473 AND FDLE BACKGROUND CHECK).

FEES
  • $25 for the first firearm (long gun, handgun or receiver); 
  • $15 for the second firearm (long gun, handgun or receiver);
  • $10 for the third firearm (long gun, handgun, or receiver);
  • All firearms must be transferred at the same time in order to obtain the discounted fees.
  • Fee include the FDLE Background Check Fee
FEES: DISCOUNT PRICING FOR ACTIVE LEO, FIRST RESPONDERS & MILITARY (ID REQUIRED – NO EXCEPTIONS)*

*Excludes former and/or retired LEO, First Responders & Military personnel.

  • $15 for the first firearm (long gun, handgun or receiver);
  • $10 for the second firearm (long gun, handgun or receiver); 
  • $5 for the third firearm (long gun, handgun, or receiver);
  • All firearms must be transferred at the same time in order to obtain the discounted fees.
  • Fee include the FDLE Background Check Fee
PAYMENT POLICY
  • Must pay FFL Private Party transfer fee in full (cash only – no credit cards, debits card or personal checks).
  • Must complete and sign ATF Form 4473
  • Must pass the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) background check
  • FFL does not dictate which party is responsible for paying the Private Party transfer fee(s).
NOTE: THE STATE OF FLORIDA THREE BUSINESS DAY WAITING PERIOD APPLIES FOR ANY TRANSFEREES WITHOUT A FLORIDA CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT.